OH MY GAWD!!

Miles did the teeter in class last night!!!!!  I’m in awe…utter awe.  Now to be honest he didn’t do the teeter by himself, Melanie restrained him and I went to the end and called him up.  His first attempt was to run by it like “no way can I do that horribly scary thing”, but then he thought about it and jumped up at the pivot and ran up to me.  I then lowered it to about half way before dropping it–SUCCESS!  He did two more reps, both being fantastically fast and happy.  I never did drop it from full-height, but about 3/4 height and he stuck his contact and drove off with his release.  I am SOOOO proud of him for doing this in the middle of class with other dogs doing sequencing all around him.  He really is Fabio!

4 thoughts on “OH MY GAWD!!

    • Thanks Roxanne! I’ve been lurking on your blog for over a year now and I have to say that your journey with Lilly has been hugely inspirational for me.

      Kristin

  1. Hey Kristin! It’s Julia from MDC. I just wanted to say CONGRATS! I know what a huge deal this is for Miles and I’m so happy for him and for you! You guys are a big inspiration to me and my herd. Keep up the good work!

    • Thank you! This has been a long road for us and we’re definitely still on it, but I can finally see the end 🙂

      I’m going to go check out your blog now….

Leave a Reply

