Winter storm 2010

I know I still need to do a trial update from last weekend, but I’ve been trying to catch up in other areas.  So I interrupt my regular blog to bring you a picture and video of the snow/ice storm that hit NC Friday evening through Saturday.  We got about 4″ of the white stuff followed by freezing rain.  The roads are a complete mess, but having an SUV and being from NY, I did manage to drive a couple miles to some hiking trails and the gym 🙂  Unfortunately, my marathon training has been put on hold this weekend….was supposed to run 18 miles, but had to settle for 1.5 hour walk in the woods,  60 minutes (~7mi) running on the treadmill and 30 minutes on the stationary bike yesterday.  Maybe that equals 10 miles of running on the road??

Here’s a shot of the pups from our hike.

And a video of the houligans in the fresh snow in the backyard….

I’ll attempt a trial update later today……:)

Leave a Reply

